Home > Devotional > You’re Not a Hypocrite If…

You’re Not a Hypocrite If…

I want to direct you to an excellent and very freeing article by my friend Pastor Bill Walden of Cornerstone Ministries of Napa. This is good stuff!

http://www.pastorbillwalden.com/archives/1511/comment-page-1#comment-1585

In Christ,

Bill Holdridge

  1. Peggy
    April 13, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Dear Pastor Bill,

    Thank you for sharing Pastor Walden’s article; I found it perfect Truth. Reading it was definitely a part of God’s “leading me beside still waters, and restoring my soul”. The truth indeed is so freeing…and necessary for this walk.

    I want to thank you for doing the blog study on the book of James. Words cannot express my thankful heart, my mended heart, my wiser heart, my more rejoicing heart…I silently send my thanks to God, knowing the Holy Spirit conveys all. You are a man of God fulfilling his elected calling of Pastor/Teacher and I consider it a blessing to be under your teaching tree, and I pray that our Lord God will continue to manifest His ways of love and wisdom through your serving hands.

    God bless you, Pastor,

    Peggy

  2. Sharon
    April 14, 2009 at 8:45 am

    And I second that, Peggy!! You put my thoughts
    and feelings into such succinct expressions just as
    you posted in the above…something I find difficult to do (putting into writing or words what I feel),
    thank you!! So, “mega dittos!”

  3. kathleen mccoy
    April 16, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    While working out our salvation with fear and trembling in times of vearing off the path the stinkin’ enemy would have us believe we’re not even saved, leaving us frustrated and discouraged and out of fellowship with our loving Savoir…..All the while Jesus encourages us with His sweet enduring love, letting us know the NO ONE can snatch us away from Him in John 10.

    Pastor Walden’s blog was definately encouraging for those of us who long to please the Lord.

    I also “third” Peggy and Sharon (if one can do that?). This James devo was both validating and convicting to me as a believer in Jesus. The Holy Spirit used you again, Bill, to lead the flock to feed in greener pastures, keeping us safe from harm like a good shepherd should.

    God’s richest blessing to you for your faithfulness!

    Kathleen

  4. April 20, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Pastor Bill H,
    Thanks for the link, and for being the kind of brother and and friend that changes one’s life. You have been a tremendous blessing to me in so many ways. Love you senor!

  5. April 20, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Thank you for your consistent kindness and trust, Bill. The Lord has used you to restore my life in many ways.

    He is doing a special work in and through you. I thank Him and you for that.

    In Christ,
    Bill H.

  6. Lavette
    June 15, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing Pastor Walden’s article, Bill. It’s from the very heart of Jesus! This is what the Lord has been planting deeply in my heart in the last 4-5 years. Jesus’ tenderness towards my weakness is unique, and His lovingkindness leads me on the paths of righteousness! I’m experiencing the depth of His love and His truth is setting me free! Truly free!

  7. Lavette
    June 15, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Thanks for sharing Pastor Walden’s article, Bill. It’s from the very heart of Jesus! This is what the Lord has been planting deeply in my heart in the last 4-5 years. Jesus’ tenderness towards my weakness is unique, and His lovingkindness leads me on the paths of righteousness! I’m experiencing the depth of His love and His truth is setting me free! Truly free!

  8. June 17, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Hey Lavette,

    So nice to hear from you!

    You’re welcome re: Pastor Bill’s article. I’m so glad that you’re keeping in tune with the Master. He is the only wise and all-sufficient Savior!

    In Christ,
    Bill

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

